ST. CATHARINES RESIDENT WINS $250,000 TOP PRIZE WITH INSTANT CASH OUT MULTIPLIER

Toronto, ONDonald Legere of St. Catharines won a $250,000 top prize with INSTANT CASH OUT MULTIPLIER (Game #2223).

Donald, a 59-year-old married father, said he scratched his ticket while taking a break in his truck. “When I saw the prize amount, I didn’t believe it at first. Winning the top prize is unheard of! I had to check it a few times. Then I got scared,” he laughed.

Wondering what to do next, Donald called OLG to make sure what he was seeing was real. “I waited for my wife to come home from work and I showed her the ticket. She didn’t notice the win until I held up the validation slip and got very excited!”

Donald said this win comes at a perfect time in his life. “I plan to retire in the next few years and this win will allow my wife and I to fulfill our dreams of owning a cottage and travelling during our retirement.”

“I still can’t believe a $10 INSTANT ticket has netted me $250,000. It’s scary to think I’m leaving with a cheque for a quarter of a million dollars,” he concluded. 

The winning ticket was purchased at Avondale on Ontario Street in St. Catharines.

I still can’t believe a $10 INSTANT ticket has netted me $250,000.

UN RÉSIDENT DE ST. CATHARINES GAGNE 250 000 $ À INSTANT CASH OUT MULTIPLIER

Toronto (Ontario)Donald Legere, de St. Catharines, compte 250 000 $ de plus dans ses poches après avoir gagné à INSTANT CASH OUT MULTIPLIER (jeu no 2223).

M. Legere, un père marié de 59 ans, a raconté qu’il avait gratté son billet tout en prenant une pause dans son camion. « Quand j’ai vu la somme du lot, je ne l’ai pas cru au début. Remporter le gros lot est incroyable! Je l’ai vérifié plusieurs fois en fait. Puis j’ai eu peur », a-t-il dit en riant.

Se demandant quoi faire ensuite, M. Legere a appelé OLG pour s’assurer que ce qu’il voyait était réel. « J’ai attendu que ma femme revienne du travail et je lui ai montré le billet. Elle n’a pas remarqué que j’avais gagné avant que je lui montre la fiche de validation et elle était très excitée! »

M. Legere a dit que ce gain arrivait à un très bon moment de sa vie. « Je prévois prendre ma retraite au cours des prochaines années, et ce gain nous permettra, à mon épouse et à moi, de réaliser notre rêve de posséder un chalet et de voyager pendant notre retraite. »

« Je n’arrive toujours pas à croire qu’un billet de 10 $ INSTANT m’ait rapporté 250 000 $. C’est effrayant de penser que je pars avec un chèque d’un quart de million de dollars », a-t-il conclu.

Le billet gagnant a été acheté à Avondale, rue Ontario, à St. Catharines.

Je n’arrive toujours pas à croire qu’un billet de 10 $ INSTANT m’ait rapporté 250 000 $.